Junior doctor and consultant contracts are changing – get the latest update now.


Medical Ethics Committee

Members of the Committee for 2013 to 2014


Dr John Chisholm


Chief officers

President: Baroness Ilora Finlay

Chair of the Representative Body: Dr Ian Wilson

Chair of Council: Dr Mark Porter

Treasurer: Dr Andrew Dearden


Elected by the Representative Body

Dr Mary Church

Dr Zoe Greaves

Dr Steve Hajioff

Dr Surendra Kumar

Dr Helena McKeown

Professor Wendy Savage

Dr ME Jan Wise


Elected by Council

Dr Elizabeth Lee

Dr Sally Winning


Appointed by Council

Professor Deborah Bowman 

Professor Bobbie Farsides

Claire Foster-Gilbert

Professor Robin Gill

Professor Ranaan Gillon

Professor Emily Jackson

Professor Graeme Laurie

David Lock QC



Dr JS Bamrah

Dr Simon Minkoff



General Medical Council: Mary Agnew

Royal College of Nursing: Dr Janet Holt